Norfolk Naval Shipyard Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

 

Norfolk Naval Shipyard MWR Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

The goal of the Navy Fitness Program is to create “Fitness for Life” for the entire Navy population, including active-duty Sailors, family members, retirees and DoD civilians. Individual and group instruction is available from certified fitness professionals in cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility and nutrition.

Aquatics programming includes lap swimming, lessons and specialty programs, such as water aerobics. Intramural sports programs provide another outlet to promote fitness and establish esprit de corps. Active-duty Sailors and family members can participate in intramural sports programs, such as flag football, softball, basketball, volleyball, soccer, golf and more.

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

NNSY • Bldg. 310 • Ph: 757-967-2495

More Information

NNSY - Splash Zone Aquatics Center

NNSY • Bldg. 1437 • Ph: 757-396-7480

More Information

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

9:00AM

Chair Fusion

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

11:15AM

Rowing 101

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

4:30PM

Cardio Kickboxing

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Thursday, October 28, 2021

11:15AM

Spin

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

4:30PM

Spin

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Friday, October 29, 2021

5:30AM

Total Body Conditioning

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

Friday, November 19, 2021

Mission Nutrition Classes

Monday, December 6, 2021

CFL Courses

Friday, January 21, 2022

NOFFS Pillar & Movement Prep Classes

Friday, February 25, 2022

NNSY - NOFFS Nutrition Class

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

CFL Courses

Friday, March 18, 2022

NOFFS Strength Class

Monday, March 21, 2022

Mission Nutrition Classes

Friday, April 22, 2022

NOFFS Energy System Development (ESD) Class

Friday, May 20, 2022

NOFFS Regeneration Classes

Friday, June 10, 2022

NNSY - NOFFS Nutrition Class

Friday, July 22, 2022

NOFFS Sandbag Class

Friday, August 19, 2022

NOFFS Pillar & Movement Prep Classes

Saturday, September 17, 2022

NOFFS Strength Class

Friday, October 21, 2022

NNSY - NOFFS Nutrition Class

 

Monday, November 8, 2021

Intramural Basketball League

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

 

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Virtual Auction

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
ALL DAY

Cardio Bowl

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, October 29, 2021

Pink Fridays

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

 

Friday, October 29, 2021

Pink Fridays

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

Monster Dash 5K

Virtual Fitness & Sports

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Virtual Run with the Chiefs

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Virtual Run with the Chiefs

Friday, November 5, 2021

Virtual Run with the Chiefs

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Virtual Run with the Chiefs

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

11:30AM

2021 Wounded Warrior 5K

POW / MIA Park

Friday, December 3, 2021

7:30AM

Reindeer 5K Run

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Saturday, December 11, 2021

9:00AM

Army / Navy 10K Challenge

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Friday, December 31, 2021

11:30AM

Noon's Year Eve 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center