Norfolk Naval Shipyard Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

 

Norfolk Naval Shipyard MWR Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

The goal of the Navy Fitness Program is to create “Fitness for Life” for the entire Navy population, including active-duty Sailors, family members, retirees and DoD civilians. Individual and group instruction is available from certified fitness professionals in cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility and nutrition.

Aquatics programming includes lap swimming, lessons and specialty programs, such as water aerobics. Intramural sports programs provide another outlet to promote fitness and establish esprit de corps. Active-duty Sailors and family members can participate in intramural sports programs, such as flag football, softball, basketball, volleyball, soccer, golf and more.

Deployed Forces Support

CNRMA_DFS_N921.FCT@NAVY.MIL

More Information

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

NNSY • Bldg. 310 • Ph: 757-967-2495

More Information

NNSY - Splash Zone Aquatics Center

NNSY • Bldg. 1437 • Ph: 757-396-7480

More Information

Virtual @Home

Navy MWR hosts a number of virtual events, activities, and contests virtually. Whether hosting a social media contest or event at home we have something for you. For a full listing of all Navy MWR, CYP and FFSC events, please visit www.NavyLifeMA.com/Events

More Information

Monday, May 30, 2022

11:15AM

Cardio Blast

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

4:30PM

Step Cross Training

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

7:00AM

PT4UrPRT

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

11:15AM

Step Cross Training

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

4:30PM

HIIT/ Core

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Friday, June 3, 2022

5:30AM

Total Body Conditioning

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

Friday, June 10, 2022

NNSY - NOFFS Nutrition Class

Friday, July 22, 2022

NOFFS Sandbag Class

Friday, August 19, 2022

NOFFS Pillar & Movement Prep Classes

Saturday, September 17, 2022

NOFFS Strength Class

Friday, October 21, 2022

NNSY - NOFFS Nutrition Class

Friday, November 11, 2022

NOFFS Regeneration Classes

Saturday, November 19, 2022

Mission Nutrition Classes

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

CFL Courses

 

No events are scheduled at this time.

 

Monday, July 11, 2022

9:00AM

Outdoor Triathlon

NNSY - Splash Zone Aquatics Center

Monday, August 1, 2022

Hero Honor Ultimate Challenge

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

6:00AM

One-Rep Max Bench Press Contest

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

 

Friday, June 3, 2022

11:30AM

Battle of the Midway Heritage 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering

Thursday, June 9, 2022

8:00AM

Run for Glory with Obstacles

Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Monday, June 20, 2022

Virtual Color Me Awesome Family Fun Run

Virtual @Home

Friday, July 15, 2022

9:30AM

2022 Run for a Cause 5K Color Run

Norfolk - McClure Field

Friday, August 5, 2022

8:00AM

104th Birthday 8K Pier Run

Yorktown - Kirkpatrick Park

Saturday, September 24, 2022

9:00AM

Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Parks & Picnic Areas