Youth

 

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

4:00PM

NNSY - Father's Day Themed DIY Crafts

NNSY - Strike Zone Bowling & Community Rec Center

Thursday, May 6, 2021

2:00PM

Oceana / Dam Neck - Mother's Day Spa Box

NAS Oceana - Community Recreation Center

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

ALL DAY

Oceana / Dam Neck - Virtual Story Time

NAS Oceana - Community Recreation Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, May 6, 2021

9:00AM

DIY Succulent Jars

JEB Little Creek - Library

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Dynamic Science

JEB Little Creek - Library

This event repeats Second Wednesday
Every 1 month

Virtual Story Time

This event repeats every week on Wednesday
5:30PM

DIY Mason Jar Sconces

JEB Little Creek - Library

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Virtual Experiment

Saturday, May 15, 2021

DIY Glitter Wine Glasses

JEB Little Creek - Pub 19 at Eagle Haven

Monday, May 24, 2021

Family Kayak Night (Registration Open)

Lake Bradford

Family Kayak Night (Registration Open)

Lake Bradford

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

9:00AM

National Paper Airplane Day

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, May 28, 2021

7:00PM

Movie on the Lawn

JEB Little Creek - Library

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

A Sweet History of Candy

JEB Little Creek - Library

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, June 4, 2021

DIY Tie Dye Shirt (Registration Open)

JEB Little Creek - Library

Saturday, June 5, 2021

8:00AM

The Future Lifeguard (Lifeguarding Prep Course)

JEB Little Creek - Pierside Outdoor Pool

Thursday, June 10, 2021

9:00AM

Mystery Kids DIY To-Go

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, June 11, 2021

7:00PM

Movie on the Lawn

JEB Little Creek - Library

Monday, June 14, 2021

9:00AM

National Flag Day

JEB Little Creek - Library

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

5:15PM

Family Kayak Night

Lake Bradford

Friday, June 18, 2021

School's Out at the Library

JEB Little Creek - Library

9:00AM

Bookmark Art

JEB Little Creek - Library

Saturday, June 19, 2021

11:00AM

DIY Tie Dye Shirt

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, May 7, 2021

3:30PM

Portsmouth - DIY Curbside Pick-up Crafts for Kids

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

5:00PM

Headquarters - DIY Bottle Top Crab Craft Kit Drive Thru

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Portsmouth - American Red Cross Lifeguarding Class

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Portsmouth - Virtual Trash to Treasure Contest

Friday, May 21, 2021

7:00PM

Northwest - Virtual Family Game Night

Friday, May 28, 2021

3:30PM

Portsmouth - DIY Curbside Pick-up Crafts for Kids

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

12:00PM

Headquarters - DIY Face Mask Craft Kit Drive Thru

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Friday, June 11, 2021

3:30PM

DIY Ceramic Plate and Cup

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Sunday, June 13, 2021

12:00PM

Northwest - Father's Day Gift Giveaway

NSAHR Northwest - Community Recreation

Friday, June 18, 2021

4:00PM

Headquarters - Great Navy Campout at Home Drive-Thru

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Thursday, June 24, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Veggie / Flower Garden

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, June 25, 2021

7:00PM

Drive into Summer Reading Movie Night

NSAHR Northwest - Community Recreation

Thursday, July 1, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Kites

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Thursday, July 8, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Suncatchers

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Sunday, July 11, 2021

11:00AM

Summer Boredom Buster Kit

NSAHR Northwest - Community Recreation

Thursday, July 15, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Melted Crayon Art

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Thursday, July 22, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Stained Glass

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Thursday, July 29, 2021

2:00PM

Portsmouth - DIY Self Portrait Masterpiece

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, May 14, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - ViBe District Scavenger Hunt

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Friday, Saturday

Sunday, May 16, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - Summer Reading Program

Thursday, June 3, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - My Dad's the Best Contest

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, June 12, 2021

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Summer Readers Bash - Children Readers

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Saturday, June 19, 2021

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Marina Day

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, June 21, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Beginner Ages 8-12)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, June 28, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Beginner Ages 13-17)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Thursday, July 1, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - Fireworks Craft Pick-Up

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Monday, July 5, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Beginner Ages 8-12)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Saturday, July 10, 2021

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Summer Readers Bash - Children & Teen Readers

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Monday, July 12, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Beginner Ages 13-17)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, July 19, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Advanced Ages 8-12)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, July 26, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Advanced Ages 13-17)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, August 9, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Advanced Ages 8-12)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Big Boat Course

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Friday, August 13, 2021

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Adult Readers

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Saturday, August 14, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Racing Clinic

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Sunday, August 15, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Racing Clinic

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, August 16, 2021

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Big Boat Course

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - 2021 Junior Sailing Camp (Advanced Ages 13-17)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Friday, May 7, 2021

5:00PM

Mommy & Me DIY Crafts

Bldg. 599

Thursday, May 13, 2021

8:00PM

Movie on the Lawn

Huntington Hall Field

Saturday, May 29, 2021

12:00PM

CAX - Grand Opening BBQ

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Saturday, June 12, 2021

11:00AM

Kayaking 101

Cheatham Lake

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Movie on the Lawn

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Friday, June 18, 2021

6:00PM

Father's Day Craft

Bldg. 599

Saturday, June 19, 2021

CAX - Summer Ice Pop Day

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Monday, June 21, 2021

9:00AM

CAX - Swim Lessons

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Thursday, June 24, 2021

8:00PM

Movie on the Lawn & Tie Dye Fun

Huntington Hall Field

Saturday, June 26, 2021

CAX - National Sunglass Day

CAX - Outdoor Pool

3:00PM

Great Navy Campout

Cheatham Annex Bldg. 599

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Yorktown - Youth Bowling League

WPNSTA Yorktown - Twin Pin Bowling Center

Saturday, July 10, 2021

12:00PM

CAX - Luau

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Saturday, July 24, 2021

6:00PM

CAX - Shark Night

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Monday, July 26, 2021

9:00AM

CAX - Swim Lessons

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Saturday, August 14, 2021

CAX - National Creamsicle Day

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Fleet & Family Readiness News

Navy Life Hampton Roads Newsletter

Navy Life Hampton Roads Newsletter is a Fleet & Family Readiness monthly email newsletter that highlights MWR, CYP and FFSC quality of life programs and upcoming activities. View the latest newsletter published on April 16 at www.NavyLifeMA.com/newsletter or signup to our mailing list by clicking here.

More Information